The Lunchbox

When I was still single, I tried cooking for myself most of the time but cooking for one is basically a hard thing to do. Most of the time I ended up eating the same meal for at least twice in a day or the day after. 

Not anymore.

Now that I can cook for two or more, I can try more recipes and it is wonderful how simple it is to cook. I have come to realize how important it is to have a blender in your household. Nowadays, I have been cooking and packing lunchbox for Ted ( nickname for le husband) and at times I may have felt like it was too tiring but afterwards, when I am at work getting a simple text saying the food is good that it is not enough from him would make me feel like it is worth it. 

It is a good thing that he is not a picky eater. He does complaint about how I cook things but the way he appreciate the fact that I actually prepare it for him is just cute. Ted is never good with words like how I can see in his actions that he appreciate things, but he just doesn’t know how to say it out loud.

Quietly, I made an effort of trying to pack as much as I could or the best that I could and even better, the most special that I could. Trying new recipe, pack extra portion, include fruits or something sweet and even cooked extra for him to share with his officemates.

They say the way to your husband heart is through his belly, I’d say…maybe. 🙂

Now I’m all excited to buy more cute lunchboxes or anything related to the kitchen. 

XOXO

N.D

Leave a Reply

